Anthropic keeps your chats for up to five years when you hit the thumbs up or down button
Giving chat feedback gives Anthropic your data
Anthropic's privacy policy states that inputs and outputs from commercial products like Claude for Work and the Anthropic API aren't used for training by default. But if you report feedback or a bug through the thumbs up/down button, the entire related conversation — content, custom styles, preferences, and model settings — is stored in a secured back-end for up to five years and may be used to train models. Feedback is de-linked from user and customer IDs beforehand, and admins can turn off chat rating.
When you provide us feedback via our thumbs up / down button, we will store the entire related conversation, including any content, custom styles, conversation preferences, or model settings, in our secured back-end for up to 5 years.